Tartufi, preface

So I’m unhappily back home after a weekend stay in Waikiki, where my family celebrated the Golden Anniversary of my paternal grandparents. For the surprise event I created two different types of truffles using Callebaut chocolate–white/milk chocolate-mint Oreo and 70% cacao “midnight madness.” They turned out well but not as well as I’d hoped–tempering’s a nightmare and I didn’t have a good thermometer! ARGH. Pictures and procedures to follow soon…

Does anyone remember that Chocolate Tartufo at California Pizza Kitchen?? My mom and I used to go just for that icy sphere of decadence until they took it off the menu. A WHILE ago. They should bring the bloody thing back!!

One response to “Tartufi, preface

  1. Wow! I haven’t thought of that in YEARS!!! Oh, what heaven… I completely remember the chocolate tartufo… mmmm…

Leave a Reply

